The Cruelty-Free Review

A review of compassionate products, foods, and recipes

I finally did it!

on January 10, 2012

As in, I finally created a blog! I have been wanting to for a while, but I just wasn’t sure what my theme would be. I knew it would have something to do with my passion for animals and finding and using the best cruelty-free products. I am also a vegetarian, so incorporating recipes and even restaurant reviews was important as well. My motivation was just wanting to share what I love while promoting how to live a compassionate life.

For clairification purposes, my definition of cruelty free products are those in which the final product has not been tested on animals. There are certainly variying degrees of what is considered cruelty free, from no final product testing to absolutely no animal ingredients or testing at any level whatsoever. The products I review will be of all ranges of cruelty free, and I am making every effort to use products that are *completely* cruelty free, but it is a transition so please keep in mind that not all products or foods will be vegan or testing-free.

You can expect honest and thoughtful reviews from me, and probably a few off-subject posts as well. I  have to give a big shout-out to Barb from That Was Vegan? for encouraging me to go through with this. I really did want to use her blog name suggestion, which was Review this, B****!, but I thought this was a little more PC 🙂 That being said, I hope you find my entries helpful and I certainly look forward to your feedback!

2 responses to “I finally did it!

  1. Barb says:

    Thanks for the shout-out! I can’t wait to read your reviews and learn about all my new favorite products 🙂

  2. You’re welcome! I hope it lives up to expectations 🙂

Leave a Reply

