The Cruelty-Free Review

A review of compassionate products, foods, and recipes

Virtual Vegan Potluck

on April 28, 2012

Okay, I think that everyone who reads my blog probably already knows about this because they read more ‘popular’ blogs, but I have to mention it anyway because I think it is such a great idea.

Annie at An Unrefined Vegan is hosting a Virtual Vegan Potluck on May 12th. Anyone can sign up to ‘bring’ a vegan course to share and we can all see what others think is worthy to bring to a potluck! I will be contributing a dessert (faithful readers will probably be able to figure out what it’s going to be!), Barb at That Was Vegan? will be sharing an appetizer. You don’t have to tell anyone what you’re going to bring, and I think that’s part of the fun, although I do know what Barb is bringing, and she know’s what I’m bringing. The awesome advantage of knowing each other in person! Annie just posted all the bloggers who are participating and in what category and I am really excited! There are a lot of people who have signed up, but you can never have too many vegan recipes!

The due date to sign up is April 30th. Yes, I know that only gives you 2 days to sign up, but c’mon, I know you can think of something! One of the best things about this event will be that it will generate a lot of traffic for all the blogs; you have to link to the previous and next recipe on your blog so you can flow from one blog to the next. And if you don’t want to contribute please stop by on May 12th anyway. You will get to see a ton of recipes and maybe you’ll even discover a few new sites to follow!

3 responses to “Virtual Vegan Potluck

  1. Thanks for the fantastic post on this. I really appreciate it! Can’t wait to see what everyone “brings!”

  2. Barb says:

    I’m so excited too! I love checking out new blogs to add to my Google Reader feed, new recipes to try, new pictures to drool over… and like you said, it should generate a bit of traffic so we’ll all get new readers, too!

  3. Are you ready for the Potluck Saturday? Email me if you have questions :-)!

Leave a Reply

