The Cruelty-Free Review

A review of compassionate products, foods, and recipes

I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth…..

on December 4, 2012

I greatly apologize for my lack of posts lately. As you may know, I was out of work for almost 3 months and that really put me into a funk where it was difficult for me to even muster the energy to boot up my computer, let alone post reviews or spend any serious time catching up on all the other blogs I read.

But notice how I used the word “was”?  Well, as of last Friday, I am a functioning member of the workforce again! The timing could not have been better; I don’t know how miserable Christmas would have been without being able to at least buy some presents. I am scheduled to start on December 10th, and I can’t wait! I will be working for a company that I have worked for in the past, and they have made great strides towards developing a business model that centers on patient care and making employees feel valued and respected. I will also be returning to work with a doctor I have worked with before and he is someone who I respect and who is an employee advocate. And all the other members of the staff I met were incredibly nice and welcoming. Being unemployed was hard and at times I wondered if I was ever going to be hired (I applied for almost 40 jobs–no lie) but this is obviously a sign that I am going where I am needed.

Now that the obvious stress of being jobless is out of the way, I am ready to get back into the blog world! I have a few recipes I plan on sharing (spiked hot chocolate, anyone?) as well as getting back to reviews. I also plan on doing a holiday shopping  post full of my favorite products that I think would make great gift ideas. So, lots to look forward to and I hope you’ll come back to see it all!

8 responses to “I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth…..

  1. Vanessa says:

    Congrats! Good luck at the new job 🙂

  2. CONGRATS! on your new job and happy to hear that the funk is gone! Hugs!

  3. Can’t wait for all the upcoming reviews… and lunch Friday 🙂

  4. Belated congrats on finding your place! 🙂

Leave a Reply

