The Cruelty-Free Review

A review of compassionate products, foods, and recipes

Sunshine Blog Award…about a month too late

on December 7, 2012

sunshine-award111

 

Whoops, I totally forgot about the Sunshine Award Kinenchen at TurningVEGANese  nominated me for this in November. I am sooo very sorry; I hope it isn’t too late to pass on my thanks and nominations!

Here are the rules: If you are nominated you must include the link in a blog, linking to the person/blog that nominated you. You must answer some questions and nominate 10 fellow bloggers and link their blogs in your post. Let the people you have nominated know that you have nominated them!

Here are the questions:

Favorite philosopher: Hmm, this is a toughie since I’m not well-versed on philosophy in general. I’m not good at existential thinking so I’m going to cop out and say Gandhi, even though he probably technically is not a philosopher. But I can actually understand his sayings so he’s my winner 🙂

Favorite Number: 7 because I was born and bred a John Elway fan.

Favorite animal: Cats, of all shapes and sizes.

What are your Facebook and Twitter: Uh, I don’t have a Twitter account and I don’t plan on getting one. I can barely keep track of the few social media sites I participate in now. As for Fb, once this site really takes off I will consider making a Fb page for it.

Favorite time of day: Whatever time it is that I’m asleep 🙂

Favorite physical activity: How physical are we talking? Cause technically I’m being physical when I’m drinking wine…seriously though, I love circuit training. The best way to keep my interest in exercise is to change it up often. Hiking is a close second.

Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Orange juice. Coincidentally, one of my favorite alcoholic drinks is a mimosa which just goes to show how great OJ is.

Favorite flower: Snap dragons. I can never pass one up without making the mouth open!

What is your passion? Being an advocate for both animals and humans; reading.

So, as I am wont to do, I’m going to bend the rules a bit and not nominate anyone. Bear with me; it’s not that I don’t love other blogs and want to pass on the love, but I just cannot pare it down to a reasonable number, or find enough that haven’t already been nominated. Obviously I need to branch out my blog-reading world.  So here’s what I’d like to do—you tell me what blogs make you smile and bring some sunshine into your life.  They can be vegan blogs, humor blogs, blogs of only cute pics of animals. Just nothing that involves spiders or clowns. Cause there is nothing sunshiny about either of those things.

7 responses to “Sunshine Blog Award…about a month too late

  1. Congrats on your award! 😀

  2. LOL at the comment about the wine! 🙂

  3. […] to bloggers: I was reading another blog where the writer described going through what I’ve been going through when consid…. Most of the people I consistently read are the same people I’ve been reading for months. […]

  4. You’re terrible at following rules, but that’s okay 🙂 Congrats on your award!

Leave a Reply

